IOSH Managing Safely Training Course

Milton Keynes / East Anglia Region | Mon 17th Aug 2020 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Milton Keynes Venue
  • £495 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 19th Aug - End time : 0.6875 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Milton Keynes

Mon 24th Feb | Wed 26th Feb | Mon 9th Mar | Mon 16th Mar | Thu 26th Mar | Mon 8th Jun | Mon 15th Jun | Wed 17th Jun | Mon 22nd Jun | Mon 3rd Aug | Mon 12th Oct | Wed 14th Oct | Mon 19th Oct | Mon 16th Nov | Thu 17th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IOSH - Managing Safely course which is due to take place in Milton Keynes on the 17th Aug has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The aim of the course is to ensure that safety requirements are appreciated by people employed as line managers and enable them to review their own departmental systems for safety, introducing new controls or implementing changes as appropriate to make their workplace safer.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for anyone with responsibility for health and safety management and associated legislation.

Joining Instructions

Specific IOSH - Managing Safely joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Introducing Managing Safely, Assessing risks, Controlling risks, Understanding your responsibilities, Identifying hazards, Investigating accidents and incidents, Measuring performance, Protecting our environment. .

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Assessments are designed to evaluate delegates' understanding of basic health and safety. Assessments include a 45-minute written paper consisting of 20 multi-format questions, plus a practical risk assessment project. Successful delegates receive a nationally-recognised IOSH Managing Safely certificate..

More Information

IOSH Managing Safely is a cornerstone of safety training. To ensure your staff work safely, this globally recognised qualification is a must. XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IOSH Managing Safely training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IOSH - Managing Safely course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 218 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
B D – Thu 5th Dec 2019:

Of the highest quality...

Sadie H – Sun 1st Dec 2019:

Kept me focussed throughout. Karen Fraser really helped us....!

Sue P – Sat 30th Nov 2019:

Superb...

Colin S – Thu 28th Nov 2019:

Training held at our premises recently was terrific value and a great learning experience. Fantastic..

Richard – Sat 23rd Nov 2019:

Training event that took place in Cambridge recently was valuable.

Kirsty B – Fri 22nd Nov 2019:

IOSH Managing Safely Class / course conducted on our site was terrific value and a great learning experience. Helped nicely through the process by Karen Fraser.

Tim R – Sun 17th Nov 2019:

The delivery on the class held at our premises recently was very easy to follow. 5X courses booked now with Xyz. . My account manager was Andi.

Jenny N – Sun 10th Nov 2019:

Xyz.co.uk Training session was valuable experience.

Adrian W – Thu 7th Nov 2019:

Thanks a lot :)...!

Avril W – Wed 6th Nov 2019:

My old company holding my training cert