IOSH Managing Safely Training Course

West Bromwich / Central Region | Mon 28th Jun 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • West Bromwich Venue
  • £400 Per Person
  • 6 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At West Bromwich

Tue 29th Jun | Fri 2nd Jul | Tue 6th Jul | Wed 14th Jul | Thu 15th Jul | Mon 19th Jul | Mon 2nd Aug | Mon 9th Aug | Tue 10th Aug | Fri 13th Aug | Fri 27th Aug | Wed 8th Sep | Tue 14th Sep | Wed 15th Sep | Mon 20th Sep | Mon 4th Oct | Wed 13th Oct | Thu 14th Oct | Fri 15th Oct | Fri 29th Oct | Wed 3rd Nov | Thu 4th Nov | Wed 10th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Tue 30th Nov | Wed 1st Dec | Thu 2nd Dec | Mon 6th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IOSH - Managing Safely course which is due to take place in West Bromwich on the 28th Jun has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Objectives On successful completion of the course delegates will be able to:- Define hazards & risks. Describe the legal requirements for risk assessments. Describe methods of basic trend & epidemiological analysis for reactive monitoring. Describe statutory requirements for reporting and procedures for checking for non-reporting. Describe work place precaution hierarchies. Distinguish specific hazards both generally and from an organisational perspective. Outline the main provisions of the Heal...

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for anyone with responsibility for health and safety management and associated legislation.

Joining Instructions

The candidate attending this course needs no pre-requisites and is not required to bring anything with them as it is all provided on the course.

Course Agenda

Introducing Managing Safely, Assessing risks, Controlling risks, Understanding your responsibilities, Identifying hazards, Investigating accidents and incidents, Measuring performance, Protecting our environment. .

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Assessments are designed to evaluate delegates' understanding of basic health and safety. Assessments include a 45-minute written paper consisting of 20 multi-format questions, plus a practical risk assessment project. Successful delegates receive a nationally-recognised IOSH Managing Safely certificate..

More Information

IOSH Managing Safely is a cornerstone of safety training. To ensure your staff work safely, this globally recognised qualification is a must. XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of IOSH Managing Safely training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IOSH - Managing Safely course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Nick P – Mon 14th Jun 2021:

Training day which took place in West Bromwich was something wholly worth attending. National training cards - a welcome bonus...

Simon M – Thu 10th Jun 2021:

10 staff members all saying the Xyz training course conducted on our site was good in every respect. Cannot wait to do it again..

Chris A – Wed 9th Jun 2021:

Training session which took place at the Bromsgrove venue recently was nice, just deserts to you all. Kept informed nicely by Claudia.

Katrina B – Sat 5th Jun 2021:

Review of the class / course which took place at the Stoke-on-Trent venue recently was superb.

Michael N – Wed 2nd Jun 2021:

Session was easy to understand. Terrific lunch, worth the fee alone.. . My account manager was Karen Fraser.

Mick P – Mon 31st May 2021:

Thoroughly enjoyable....

Kate B – Fri 28th May 2021:

Good overall...

James V – Fri 28th May 2021:

Excellent. You all passed with distinction...

Stacey L – Wed 26th May 2021:

Training session which took place in Stoke-on-Trent was delivered really clearly. Claudia is excellent.

Phil G – Mon 24th May 2021:

Well organised...