IOSH Working Safely Training Course

Bristol / Wales and West Region | Thu 19th Mar 2020 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bristol Venue
  • £395 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 20th Mar - End time : 0.6875 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bristol

Mon 13th Jan | Mon 27th Jan | Mon 24th Feb | Mon 23rd Mar | Mon 30th Mar | Mon 20th Apr | Mon 18th May | Mon 15th Jun | Mon 22nd Jun | Thu 25th Jun | Mon 20th Jul | Mon 17th Aug | Mon 24th Aug | Mon 21st Sep | Thu 24th Sep | Mon 19th Oct | Mon 2nd Nov | Mon 16th Nov | Mon 14th Dec | Thu 17th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this IOSH - Working Safely course which is due to take place in Bristol on the 19th Mar has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

IOSH Working Safely is basic introductory health and safety training course, which will enable workers to ensure that their individual and collective actions contribute to health and safety in the workplace and that they understand their responsibilities.

Who Should Attend?

The IOSH Working Safely course is for all levels of personnel.

Joining Instructions

Specific IOSH - Working Safely joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Identify the hazards and evaluate risks in the workplace, Assist managers in preparing written risk assessments, Use appropriate workplace precautions for specific risks or seek advice on workplace precautions, Co-operate and communicate on health and safety matters, Follow their organisation's health and safety policy, Report relevant accidents and incidents, Monitor their own activities and assist managers in active monitoring, Carry out work activities without risk to themselves or others..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of a short answer test the delegate will receive an IOSH accredited certificate. The assessment procedure for this course consists of a short 20-minute closed book 10 question multiple-choice paper and a hazard spotting exercise..

More Information

IOSH is a globally recognised safety mark. We train workers in how to keep both themselves and their colleagues safe. It is a transferable skill, not specific to any one industry.
We train literally thouands of delegates a year in IOSH working safely, at venues all across Europe.
XYZ Training Group also has the largest selection of IOSH Working Safely training courses across the UK. Our most popular course option is to come to client premises and train up to 20 persons at once, at a price starting at £80 per person.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IOSH - Working Safely course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 220 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Steven W – Thu 28th Nov 2019:

Really informative, worth attending...

Lee W – Wed 27th Nov 2019:

Xyz.co.uk Course which took place in Bristol was outstanding. Karen Fraser helped us through the process really well.

Richard C – Sat 23rd Nov 2019:

Good value...

Andy H – Thu 21st Nov 2019:

4th course with Xyz. Andi is excellent....!

James R – Thu 21st Nov 2019:

Tutorage on the class / course conducted on our site was give yourselves a pat on the back. Thanks! . Kept informed nicely by Karen.

Vanya W – Wed 20th Nov 2019:

Why do i need this training?

Carl B – Mon 18th Nov 2019:

IOSH Working Safely Session held at the Bristol training centre was better than other courses attended elsewhere.. Helpful. . Andi was the consumate professional.

Mark C – Sat 16th Nov 2019:

From start to finish the training course conducted on our site was top rate..

Carlette H – Thu 14th Nov 2019:

First rate...

Adam – Mon 11th Nov 2019:

Brill...