IOSH Working Safely Training Course

Bury / North West Region | Tue 15th Jun 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bury Venue
  • £130 Per Person
  • 12 Places Available
  • End time : 16.00pm -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bury

Mon 28th Jun | Fri 2nd Jul | Fri 9th Jul | Thu 22nd Jul | Fri 30th Jul | Fri 6th Aug | Thu 12th Aug | Thu 9th Sep | Mon 13th Sep | Fri 17th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Thu 21st Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Mon 8th Nov | Tue 23rd Nov | Thu 25th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Fri 10th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Tue 14th Dec | Mon 20th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Manage Safely Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this IOSH Working Safely training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

IOSH Working Safely is basic introductory health and safety training course, which will enable workers to ensure that their individual and collective actions contribute to health and safety in the workplace and that they understand their responsibilities.

Who Should Attend?

The IOSH Working Safely course is for all levels of personnel.

Joining Instructions

Specific IOSH Working Safely joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Identify the hazards and evaluate risks in the workplace, Assist managers in preparing written risk assessments, Use appropriate workplace precautions for specific risks or seek advice on workplace precautions, Co-operate and communicate on health and safety matters, Follow their organisation's health and safety policy, Report relevant accidents and incidents, Monitor their own activities and assist managers in active monitoring, Carry out work activities without risk to themselves or others..

Training Venue

Free Parking available at venue. Hot & cold drinks provided throughout the day. Buffet lunch provided each day (please advise of any dietary requirements). Hot & cold drinks provided throughout the day

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of a short answer test the delegate will receive an IOSH accredited certificate. The assessment procedure for this course consists of a short 20-minute closed book 10 question multiple-choice paper and a hazard spotting exercise..

More Information

IOSH is a globally recognised safety mark. We train workers in how to keep both themselves and their colleagues safe. It is a transferable skill, not specific to any one industry.
We train literally thouands of delegates a year in IOSH working safely, at venues all across Europe.
XYZ Training Group also has the largest selection of IOSH Working Safely training courses across the UK. Our most popular course option is to come to client premises and train up to 20 persons at once, at a price starting at £80 per person.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private IOSH Working Safely course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 240 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Richard P – Sat 12th Jun 2021:

From start to finish the Xyz.co.uk training session held at the Knowsley training centre was decent..

Martin I – Mon 7th Jun 2021:

Kudos...

Ian M – Tue 1st Jun 2021:

Well executed...

Trevor B – Tue 1st Jun 2021:

Delivered expertly...

Lee H – Tue 25th May 2021:

Training day that took place in Knowsley recently was full merit.

Anthony L – Mon 24th May 2021:

IOSH Working Safely Class was full praise. high tech training card and key fob, like it..

Jason N – Sat 22nd May 2021:

Xyz Class / course was brilliant.

James C – Thu 20th May 2021:

The learning gained at the IOSH Working Safely training event which took place at the Bury venue recently was cool, compliments to the chef. haha. Good stuff!.

James F – Fri 14th May 2021:

An absolute must...

Sam K – Fri 14th May 2021:

Review of the training course which took place in Bury was good overall.